Home Politics Hon Daniel Ago Asama and 14 others take oath of office as...

Hon Daniel Ago Asama and 14 others take oath of office as HoR Members


Hon Daniel Ago Asama of the Labour Party (LP) who won the Jos North/Bassa Federal Constituency rerun election conducted on Saturday, 3rd February, 2024 has been sworn in by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Rt Hon Dr Tajudden Abbas on Thursday during plenary. Asama alongside 14 others were administered oath of office and charged to be good representatives of their people.

Others sworn in are Umar Garba (Ngaski/Shanta/Yauri Federal Constituency, Kebbi State-APC),
Ifeoluwa Ehindero (Akoko North East/North West of Ondo State-APC), Faud Laguna (Surulere 1 Federal Constituency, Lagos State- APC), Saleh Zock (Kachia/Kangaroo Federal Constituency, Kaduna State-APC), Rabiu Kamba (Arewa/Dandi Federal Constituency, Kebbi State- APC), Emil Inyang (Akamkpa/Biase Federal Constituency Cross River State- APC) and Yusuf Tafoki (Faskari/Kankara/Sabuwa of Katsina State- APC), Adamu Yakubu (Birnin Kudu/Buji Federal Constituency of Jigawa state-PDP), Yusuf Yabo (Yabo/Shagari Federal Constituency of Sokoto State-PDP), Husseini Jallo (Igabi Federal. Constituency, Kaduna State-PDP), Mohammed Jajere (Fune/Fune Federal constituency of Yobe State-PDP), Emma Udo (Ikono/Ini Federal Constituency of Akwa Ibom State-YPP), Peter Uzokwe (Nnewi North/Nnewi South Federal Constituency of Anambra state-YPP) and Chinwe Nnabuife (Orumba North/Orumba South Federal Constituency of (Anambra State- YPP)

In a related development, the Chairman of Chairmen, Plateau State Football Association, Hon Don Maren has on behalf of himself and other 17 Local Government Football Association Chairmen congratulated Hon Asama on his victory and subsequent swearing in. Speaking to www.pointblank.com.ng, Hon Maren expressed optimism in the capacity of Hon Asama to provide people oriented leadership to his constituents and Nigeria at large. Hon Asama is the current Chairman of Bassa Football Association (BAFA)  

Jos North/Bassa Federal Constituency seat became vacant following the Court of Appeal judgement that sacked Hon Musa Agah of the PDP


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here