Home Education Prof DDD Sheni heads Technical Committee on the establishment of a Tarok...

Prof DDD Sheni heads Technical Committee on the establishment of a Tarok Nation owned Tertiary Institution, Establishment Technical Committee to be inaugurated on Monday


…Prof Angela Miri Vice Chairman while Rector Plateau State Polytechnic, Dr. Clement Chirman to serve as Secretary

Recognizing education as the bedrock of any meaningful development, the Tarok nation under the purposeful leadership of Amb. Nanpon Danjuma Sheni is poised to establish a tertiary institution to be solely owned, managed and controlled by the Tarok nation.

Hon Daniel, Nanbol Listick, the National Publicity Secretary of Ngwang Ishi O’Tarok on behalf of the National President of Ngwang Ishi O’Tarok Worldwide, Amb Nanpon Danjuma Sheni in a statement on Monday 19th February, 2024,and made available to www.pointblank.com.ng said the National body has constituted an Establishment Committee to be headed by the former Vice Chancellor of Plateau State University, Prof DDD Sheni

Amb Nanpon Danjuma Sheni, National President, Ngwang Ishi O’Tarok Worldwide

According to Listick, the establishment of a tertiary institution has been the priority of Amb Sheni led NIO stressing that “no nation rises above its level of education attainment. Hence, the current leadership in collaboration with the traditional council decided to swing into action and establish a tertiary institution as soon as possible”

Giving more details of the committee composition, Hon Listick said “The  NIO National President, Amb. Nanpon Danjuma Sheni, after extensive consultations, has announced a Committee on the establishment of tertiary Institution by Tarok Nation. The Committee has Prof. D.D.D. Sheni as Chairman, Prof. Angela Miri as Vice Chairman, while Dr. Clement Chirman and Dr. Maurice Nanven will serve as Secretary and Assistant Secretary Respectively. Other members of the Committee are as follows:

-Prof. Nanven Gambo

-Prof. Ponchang Wuyep

-Prof. Patricia Lar

-Dr. Amos B. Cirfat

-Chief Nanzing Nden P.hD.

-Prince Kwamkur Garba

-Rt. Hon. Lohya Joyce Ramnap mni

-Hon. Samuel Kwamkur

-Mr. Anthony T. Miri

-Representative of the Langtang Joint Traditional Council

-Representative of the Chairmen of Langtang North and Langtang South Local Government Councils

-Bar. Selven Zingman (NIO National Legal Adviser)

-Chief Jerry Nimfa P.hD. (NIO National Treasurer)

Listing the committee’s terms of reference, Listick said “The Committee shall be saddled with the responsibility identifying the type of tertiary Institution to be established by Tarok Nation, identify the requirement(s) of establishing such Institution and determine suitable site for the proposed Institution”.

“These erudite scholars, researchers, technocrats and community developers with excellent pedigree will be inaugurated on Monday 26th February, 2024 by 10am at the Jos residence of the NIO National President. The Committee has four weeks to submit its report”. Congratulations to all the Committee team” Listick concluded.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here